More pharmacy news

So, the good news: awesome Josh at the pharmacy informed me that we have been approved, and then powered through my shipment, even though the person who was supposed to handle it was out sick. I got my new injectables mere hours before I was supposed to start them.

The not-so-good news: the shipment was missing three of my medications, the ones for pre- and post-transfer, and by the time I figured this out, it was after 7PM on Friday & the pharmacy was closed for the weekend.

So, new shots! Suddenly, Lupron feels like a baby-shot. Like training wheels for the bigger, longer, more complicated ones. I’m not loving the new ones yet — they hurt a little more, and the pre-mixing & pen clicking is a tiny bit complicated.

I also have 15 follicles, and part of me has no idea what that means, but I feel rather proud & happy about it.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy said,

    15 follicles is a LOT! Hope some of them get nice and big! How are you feeling to date?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

