Still Waiting for the Drugs

And it’s been two weeks, and we still don’t have authorization for our pharmacy shipment. I’m trying to stay positive, and focused, and not totally freak out, but it’s kind of hard not to.

Lupron is OK; none of the loopy side effects, though it does make me feel rather warm (which, actually, is kind of perfect for this weather). I’m glad I’m doing this during the fall, and not during bathing suit season, as the bruises lined up and down my thighs are just so attractive, and the weather is cool enough that I just throw open the window after my morning shot.

The best part about this week: I’m off the pill. Woo!

Leave a Reply

