Pharmacy blues

Got a call from my Pharmacy saying my insurance has been denied. We have a bit of a tricky situation – we don’t have RX insurance, but our medical benefits fully cover IVF, including all medicines and injectables. Problem is, none of the pharmacies I’ve spoken to can bill for medical benefits, only prescriptions.

Clinic’s never heard of this before. Health plan has gone above & beyond, but I still haven’t gotten anywhere yet. I have to wait until 9AM for more pharmacies to open.

In the meantime, I keep repeating: This will not stop us. This will still happen. We will figure this out, and by this time next week, I’ll be shooting my butt up with Lupron, on schedule.

Leave a Reply

