Correspondence of the Day

Dear (Sportsgirl):

We have received authorization from your insurance company for 3 cycles of IVF AH  ICSI.

Love,

Shady Grove Fertility

***

WOO HOO! And I paraphrase, of course. They put an errant apostrophe in “cycles,” which is really high up there on my grammar pet peeves list (ask my students), but I’ll make an exception in this case & forgive them, because it is such good, happy news. The best news since last Friday, when I learned that my 100% IVF coverage means full coverage for my pharmacy needs, when I’d been going on the assumption since August that we’d be paying for that portion out of pocket.

Leave a Reply

